On 2 October 2020, the Department of Transport published new draft regulations to accompany the AARTO Amendment Act. The amendments appeared in 495 pages printed in the government gazette. In its memoranda, it is stated that the AARTO Act will commence nationally on 1 July 2021.

The amendments are published at https://dearsouthafrica.co.za/aartoregs/, together with an online platform for people to submit their comments. The QR code that appears below can also be scanned using a cell phone to go straight there.