No Image


2019/09/27 Webmaster 0

On 13 August 2019, President Cyril Ramaphosa assented to and signed the AARTO Amendment Bill [B38D-2015] into law. It is now called the AARTO Amendment Act, No. 4 of 2019 and will come into force on a date to be proclaimed by the President in the Government Gazette. Below is the contents […]

No Image


2019/03/05 Webmaster 0

On 5 March 2019, the AARTO Amendment Bill [B38D-2015] was adopted by the National Assembly. Below is the contents of the AARTO Amendment Bill [B38D-2015]:


2018/10/15 Webmaster 0

On Monday 15 October 2018, the Registrar of the Road Traffic Infringement Agency, Japh Chuwe stated on the SABC 1 consumer affairs programme, “Yilungelo Lakho / It’s Your Right” that the out of the nine provinces in South Africa, the Western Cape was opposing, Mpumalanga was abstaining, and all of […]

No Image

2018/02/09 to 2018/04/30

2018/04/30 Webmaster 0

Public hearings were held in the various provinces between 9 February 2018 and late April 2018. At all of these hearings, the senior executives of the Road Traffic Infringement Agency, Japh Chuwe and Thabo Tsholetsane (COO) gave differing PowerPoint presentations, while being introduced as the representatives from the Department of Transport, […]

No Image


2017/09/05 Webmaster 0

The AARTO Amendment Bill, 2015 [B 38B-2015] was passed by an overwhelming majority by the National Assembly on 5 September 2017. It is now before the National Council of Provinces (NCOP) for final approval before being signed into law.